Introducing WOMO Service Awards

WOMO is all about helping consumers find great businesses AND helping great businesses get the recognition they deserve. So, we're very pleased to announce our new "WOMO Service Awards". 

The WOMO Service Awards are designed to honor those businesses that have given outstanding service based on member feedback during the year. They're for businesses that have received a substantial number of glowing reviews (and a minimal number of negative reviews).  

Less than 5% of all businesses listed on WOMO qualify for the award.

WOMO Service Award 2012   WOMO Service Award 2013

The first WOMO Service Awards are currently being announced for 2012 winners and will soon be announced for 2013 award winners as businesses qualify.

To receive a WOMO Service Award, the criteria includes:

  • A minimum number of 4 or 5 star reviews entered during the year from WOMO members
  • More than 90% of the reviews being positive
  • The absence of any unscrupulous activity associated with the business account

These are the only business awards in Australia to be entirely based on customer feedback. Businesses cannot buy these awards – they must be earned via positive reviews from real customers. 

If you see the WOMO Service Award stickers or logos around, you can be sure that you're dealing with a business that's in the habit of providing great service. 


Leave a Reply

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.